Discipline: Skiing, rock climbing, alpinism

Hometown: Grenoble, France

Currently Living: Between Chamonix and La Grave in summer and winter, on sunny cliffs in spring and fall.

Height: 5’ 7’’

Career Highlights: 
Skiing perfect powder of Brezovica in Kosovo with a team of 10 crazy local crazy skiers in winter 2015; Climbing perfect new routes in Greece with friends and local climbers during fall 2014; Reaching the summit of Yotei Zan on Hokkaido Island, Japan, with a crazy wind and laying a track in deep powder in the crater during winter 2012; Success in the entrance examination of the ENSA (the French Mountain Guides school) in Chamonix in 2013; First 5.13b/8a onsight L’Auberge Espagnole at one of my favorite cliff in south of France. 

When did you first start climbing/skiing? 

I started skiing at 2 and climbing 15 years later at 17.

What do you most enjoy about your sport?

Mountain sports are for me the best excuse to travel and share with friends and locals.

How do you define success? 

A perfect mix between joy, effort, security and fun!

What are you most proud of, either in life, your sport or both?

I’m proud to have good friends today with whom I share incredible experiences on and off the mountains.

Who are your heroes?

My mom, my friends, Bruce Lee and Gaston Rébuffat!

What inspires you?

People able to do big things with little.

What are your hobbies outside of your sport?

Mountain bike, fishining (a mix between fishing and canyoneering) , sailing and dancing to rock 'n roll.

What’s your guilty pleasure?

The chocolate bar that I’m able to eat each evening if I have it in my closet, and pasta.

What are your hidden talents?

Dancing to rock 'n roll with two girls at the same time…

Tell us about your most favorite place in the world:

La Grave is probably my favorite place in the world. From the top of this incredible red and yellow lift, one of the craziest mountain playground opens to you.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

One of my dreams was to become pizzaiolo with my own van.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be, and why?

I want to be able to put out of my head things which have not much importance and be more patient. 

Tell us about a time in your life when you have been scared:

During a trip in Amazonia with my girlfriend we saw a crazy monkey with a red head and shaved skull, he was jumping around me, crying and fixing me. It lasted 10 minutes and it was probably my worst fear.

Describe your perfect day:

Wake up at eight, powder snow or quickdraws on a new project, four or five friends, good cheese and bread in my bag, fresh beer at the end of the day.

How would your friends describe you?

Probably as a calculated risk taker.